Please find below an image and short story on each Candidate running in the election.  The information was taken from the public records or FB page of the Candidate.

If they would like the image changed please don't hesitate to contact me with a change of image and short story.

Pre Polling is open Monday 29th at 8.30am at the Crossing Theatre.


Election of 9 Councillors

You need to be enrolled to vote for the council where you live
To check your enrolment details visit our website or call us. If you are not on the roll in NSW or your current enrolment details are not correct you may be eligible to enrol or up-date your details when you vote early or on Election Day. To newly enrol, or up-date your details on the spot, just bring your NSW photo driver licence or NSW Photo Card showing your current address, and be ready to provide Australian citizenship details if you were born oversea

Voting on Election Day
Voting will take place on Saturday, 10th September 2016 between the hours of 8am and 6pm.

On Election Day you must vote at a polling place for your council, or your ward if your council is divided. There is no absent voting at local government elections. To check your enrolment details visit our website or call us.

Polling Places
A list of polling places for your council or ward is available by visiting our website or calling us.

Voting before Election Day
Postal Voting and Pre-Poll Voting

You may be entitled to a postal or pre-poll vote. For details visit our website or call us.

Voting early in person
Pre-poll voting begins on Monday, 29 August and ends at 6pm Friday, 9th September 2016. You can vote in person at the following location(s). Pre-poll voting is generally available during Council business office hours Mon-Fri.

Not all pre-poll venues are open for the whole pre-poll voting period. For specific operating dates and times of each pre-poll venue visit the website.

Pre-Poll venues

Wee Waa CWA Rooms
Rose Street, 
Wee Waa NSW 2388

Narrabri Region Returning Officer's Office 
Exhibition Room, 
The Crossing Theatre, 
117 Tibbereena Street, 
Narrabri NSW 2390

You can also vote early, and on election day, at Sydney Town Hall, 483 George Street, Sydney from Monday, 29 August. For more details visit the website or call us.

Voting by Post
You can apply online for a postal vote from or by calling 1300 135 736. Your application must be completed and received by the NSW Electoral Commission no later than 5pm Monday, 5th September 2016.

Voting is compulsory
Voting is compulsory for all electors where elections are being held. The penalty for not voting is $55.

A full list of candidates is below.

Each candidate’s information sheet is available for viewing or at the Returning Officer’s office.

Information: or call 1300 135 736

For enquiries in languages other than English call our interpreting service 13 14 50

For hearing and speech impaired enquiries, call us via the National Relay Service on 13 36 77

Returning Officer

Click the images below to view the information.

A Ligante web production. Brought to you by KateS on Web.

Copyright © KateSonWeb 2013-2015. All Rights Reserved.